Stealing costs € 100,-

Yesterday I entered a small shop in Linz – my intention was to buy a bottle of wine, not to steal anything – when my attention was dragged on a sign at the checkout that stated: Thieves have to pay a manipulation fee of € 100,- to compensate the efforts that result for the shopkeeper by handling their crime.

Since I like that idea very much I hereby officially inform everybody that – if you feel like omitting any kind of crime to me – you will, beside the legal consequences, be asked to pay me a manipulation fee of € 200,-. I accept cash and bank transfers but no credit cards.

One Comment

  1. Posted 2012-11-13 at 18:33 | Permalink | Reply

    I think that might get interesting to account when you pay your tax😉

Leave a Reply

