GNU Love Wallpaper

Since a couple of time, I am using a modified version of Alison Upton‘s colorized drawing of a penguin hugging a wildebeest as my laptop’s desktop wallpaper. Several people seeing this picture have since asked me about its meaning. Lately, a colleague asked me for a copy of the picture. Since the original artwork is published under the free Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License, I decided to share my modified version with the world, rather than sending out individual copies per e-mail.

Thank you Alison for this great and meaningful picture. I hope you will like my modification.

A penguin hugs a wildebeest.

Alison Upton’s original version of the picture (CC-BY 3.0).


A penguin hugs a wildebeest.

My modified version of the picture for a 1600 × 960 desktop wallpaper (CC-BY 3.0).

Leave a Reply

